Main menu

School Board


Board Members

ZCSBweb

Marty Hughes
President

District 3
marty.hughes@zacharyschools.org 

Ann Watkins
Vice President

District 8
ann.watkins@zacharyschools.org

Hubie Owen
District 5
hubie.owen@zacharyschools.org

Brandy Westmoreland
District 2
brandy.westmoreland@zacharyschools.org

Beth Kimmell
District 7
beth.kimmell@zacharyschools.org

Donna Grice
District 4
donna.grice@zacharyschools.org

Heidi Vessel
District 6
heidi.vessel@zacharyschools.org

Gaynell Young
District 1
gaynell.young@zacharyschools.org

 David Dayton
District 9
david.dayton@zacharyschools.org

DistrictMapZachary Community School Board Vision Statement
Zachary Community School System is recognized as a model of excellence
serving all citizens.

 

Zachary Community School Board Mission Statement
The mission of the Zachary Community School Board is to assist every student in reaching his or her maximum potential through high-quality instruction and good stewardship of community resources.

 

Core Values
Children First
Honesty
Integrity
Teamwork
Strong Moral Foundation
Community and Family Involvement
Accountability
No Political Agendas
Safety
Excellence
Adopted July 22, 2004
Policies

Meetings

School Board Meetings are held on the 1st Tuesday of the month at 7:00 p.m. at the Zachary Community School Board office at 3755 Church Street.

2018 Board Meeting Dates
Board Meeting Agendas

Recent Board Meeting Minutes

Public Participation in School Board Meeting Policy

Upcoming Meetings

Contact Us

3755 Church Street
Zachary, LA 70791
Phone: 225.658.4969
Fax: 225.658.5261
Substitute System: 225.570.1182
Twitter: @zacharyschools
email: webmaster@zacharyschools.org
Dr. Longmire, Title IX Contact 225.658.4969
Mr. John Musso, ADA Contact 225.658.4969
Mrs. Aeneid Mason, 504 Contact 225.658.4969
Child Protection Services: 1.855.452.5437

  • Translate: